New England Catholic Homeschool Conference

sponsored by Western Mass Catholic Homeschoolers

  • Search by Category

  • Stay Connected!

  • Catholic Scripture Study!

ProLife Corner June

Posted by nechc on June 8, 2008

GWBD
May 2008
I was talking to a fellow prolifer, who shared with me that she had aborted her third child- a tragic mistake on every level (including the mistaken idea it would help her marriage – it failed instead.)
I dared to ask if she could imagine what someone prolife at the clinic that day might have said that would have stopped her from having that abortion. Her answer stunned me. She said, (and I am paraphrasing):
”Anything anyone would have said would have stopped me! If I thought anyone knew what I was going to do, I wouldn’t have been able to do it!”
Wow, just having been there, just having the courage to say anything could have stopped her?
Lord, give us the grace to be open to hearing You, if You may be calling us to spend some time doing work that may seem unpleasant or frightening to us. Help us to be truly open to Your Holy Will, and serve our unborn brothers and sisters in everyway that we can.
Amen. Karen Walsh

Leave a Reply

 
